Grantham and Bourne Candidates (election 2024)

Following information is available on the SKDC website. Full details are here:

Newly located into the newly-formed Grantham and Bourne Constituency are the parishes of Aswarby and Swarby, Aunsby and Dembleby, Burton Pedwardine and Burton Gorse, Culverthorpe and Kelby, Great Hale, Heckington, Helpringham, Little Hale, Newton and Haceby, Osbournby, Scredington, Silk Willoughby, Swaton, Threekingham, Walcot and Wilsford. The eight candidates here for election on July 4 are:
•    Vipul Arvind Bechar – Labour Party
•    Gareth Mark Davies – The Conservative Party Candidate
•    Anne Elizabeth Gayfer – Green Party
•    Alexander Lesle Mitchell – Social Democratic Party
•    Charmaine Dawn Morgan – Lincolnshire Independents
•    Mike Rudkin – Reform UK
•    Ian Edward Selby – Independent
•    John William Vincent – Liberal Democrats

The parts of the South Kesteven district within this constituency are: Allington, Ancaster, Aslackby & Laugton, Barkston, Barrowby, Belton & Manthorpe, Billingborough, Bitchfield, Boothby Pagnell, Bourne, Braceby, Carlton Scroop, Caythorpe, Claypole, Denton, Dowsby, Dry Doddington, Dunsby, Fenton, Folkingham, Foston, Fulbeck, Grantham, Great Gonerby, Haconby & Stainfield, Harlaxton, Heydour, Honington, Horbling, Hough, Hougham, Ingoldsby, Lenton, Londonthorpe with Harrowby Without, Long Bennington, Marston, Morton & Hanthorpe, Normanton, Old Somerby, Pickworth, Pointon and Sempringham, Rippingale, Ropsley, Sedgebrook, Stubton, Syston, Welby, Westborough, Woolsthorpe by Belvoir, Wyville & Hungerton.

Following changes to the parliamentary boundaries 16 parish areas to the east and south of Sleaford now fall within the Grantham and Bourne Constituency and three parish areas at the north of the District remain in the Lincoln Constituency.

For full details of all changes and procedures visit this site:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *